A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Peace and Joy

A few weeks ago I said I hadn’t got any new tree baubles but yesterday I got four!
Chris came back from church with this lovely one wishing Peace, a gift from our Rector. I had just the place for it on the tree, a wonderful symbol for Christmas.

Later when opening presents I found I had been given the pretty glass bauble etched with snowdrops. Always a sign of hope. My daughter gave me the lovely wooden poinsettia and the china bell with my favourite hares. She had it made having had two made with the girls names on. Mine says ‘ Step out with Joy’ on the back. It won’t be staying on the tree or going away when the other decorations do. I love it.

So here are symbols of peace, hope and joy brought together with the traditions of Christmas. Let’s hope we all find them in the coming year and can  ‘ Step out with joy’  very soon.

Yesterday Eda was a fairy princess. I got her a princess headband from the Royal Opera House. She wore it all day and had a lovely Christmas lunch at her other Granny’s where she had other crowns to contend with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.