An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

First doodle...

...of 2020, and first Blip challenge entry of the year too.

I am never organised enough to do the challenges but as I said before Christmas, I am going to be trying hard to find my Blip mojo and hopefully be uploading my blips before midnight and hopefully getting time to keep up with all the journals I love.

So, this morning I was up at 6am to be ready and out of the bedroom before the bathroom guys arrived to continue working on our ensuite.  Guess what?  Just gone 2pm and no sign of them.  I take it they're not coming.  I had a feeling it would be Monday before they returned but thought I would be ready just in case.  Of course if I had decided to have a lie in, they'd have been ringing the doorbell at 8am on the dot!

Still it meant I was downstairs bright and early.  

David's off playing golf with Kenny and Steven, Lola's been out on her Friday walk with R and her doggy pals, Alan's off to Falkirk with Jordan, so it's been a morning of just me, my paints and a coffee.  Bliss.

Had planned to build up my photography light box that Santa brought but one look at the instruction manual put me off.  Will wait for D's assistance.  Hopefully tomorrow's blip will involve use of that.  

But till then, I shall just marvel at myself for uploading a blip before 2.30pm #smugface ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.