Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh

It was a grey morning and a bit misty, but the sun broke through and it was then a delightful day. I was busy at home with lots of tidying up and loading the washing machine, but after lunch I went for a quick walk "around the block".

It is a challenge at this time of year to find suitable subjects for blips, especially because the landscape palate is very muted. I decided to look for shapes and aim for a mono image.

These seed heads caught my eye because I could see the line of trees farther up the hill and liked the balance.

Tonight it's the final of Christmas Uni Challenge. My money is on Leeds to win.

Mum has had 9 nosebleeds in the last 5 days, so we are hoping to see the end of them tonight. Very frustrating and with no warning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.