Dramatic Sky

I started my day with a run.  It was a really lovely morning, bright and sunny, with a wee breeze.  I managed five miles and was pleased with myself, though the hill home felt like it went on forever!  Meanwhile the boys went to church, then watched BB’s football team for a  while before picking up provisions for lunch and some bargain mincemeat (9p a jar!) on their way home.

Later in the afternoon, after a few chores, TT and I went over to North Berwick for a couple of things.  We combined this with a  lovely walk along the beach, watching the changing late afternoon and early evening sky.  As ever we came home via the supermarket.  While we were out, BB had done all his homework which was good to hear.  TT and I celebrated this good news with a gin and tonic!

Later TT and I started watching the final series of Luther.  I have seen it before, but TT hasn’t.  I could barely remember it.

The dramatic sky, looking back over West Bay.  The extra shows that the sky then turned red.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.