An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rub a dub dub...

Backblip

Three in the tub!  :-))

Honestly, these three should come with a health warning.  My sides are sore laughing!

We haven't seen Elf for just over two years so I was over the moon when she said she could join us.  

They all arrived late afternoon, Gail and LeeAnne straight from the hairdresser so looking very glam.  

In a nod to the great Rabbie Burns' 261st birthday, we had a Burn's Bill 'o Fayre for dinner - Cock a leekie soup, haggis, tatties, neeps and Tipsy Laird for dessert, eaten to the joyous sound of our favourite Burns' song :-))  I had threatened to learn all 45 verses to sing it but decided against that punishment.  You Tube helped us out instead.

In the break between main course and the Tipsy Laird, I took them upstairs to see our new bedroom decor and the almost finished ensuite.  My suggestion that they could sit in the bath to allow me to capture my blip was met with great enthusiasm (ok, a tiny level of doubt was expressed but I knew they wanted to :-)

The getting in was fine...the getting out?  Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!  Elegance personified!  ;-))))

Tipsy Laird enjoyed along with lots more blethers and laughter, we called it a night at just after midnight.  Early for us but well, we're getting old!  :D

Thank you lovelies, for another fabulous deposit in the memory bank :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.