Crossing the Border

We got up this morning and found a dreary day and a dreary forecast. We'd planned to return home on Friday but we decided to pack up and go home today. We whisked around, packed and tidied, and ran round with the hoover and we were off.

We stopped at a pub in the Glynn Valley for lunch and then on to the Tamar Crossing, the border between Devon and Cornwall. I'd seen shots from this area, there's a visitor centre and a nice balcony. I think it would have done but there doesn't seem to be any access to the balcony and the land below is full of portacabins and contractors stuff. Ah well, I caught a train going over so that added a little bit of interest.

W-I-D-E Wednesday results.

I enjoyed looking through the entries and there were some super pics so thank you for your contributions that make this one of the most vibrant challenges on blip.

My choices are based on their appeal to me and photography and composition are high on my list. I hope you'll like my selection.

My Hearts go to:
1. Acrobats by chantler63
2. Pillar Box and Pizza by steveng
3. Benches by KeenKen
4. Wednesday on the Harbour by Daring2Go
5. Snowdrops by Miranda1008

Honorable mentions go to:
Chance Meeting by V1k1
River Deep by 60plus
Images of Frome by Cassnett
Rusty Chains by rmeinz
Street Photography byAndrew44

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.