Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Under Water

This is a photo of where NOT to be in a car at 4:12PM in Seattle with oh so much rain. Water is running like torrents down streets..  Rivers are flooding... We always try to be home by 3:00 but I had a nuisance appointment I had to make… (the choice was that or 8:00AM but that’s too early for me (!) and the traffic could be just as bad.)  And even if I had an electric bike, I’m not sure that would have been fun either. 


I found it very interesting to ask about which photo people preferred 2 days ago… A regular photo of 2 blippers in a cafe or a more arty one.   There were “votes” for both but  the regular photo "won" for showing off the people and their expressions as they are.     I’ve seen this so much in a couple of other groups I look at…it just goes to show how subjective looking at photography is and how people almost never agree on one thing.   That’s a good thing  … it gives us all room to experiment for ourselves!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.