Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The astronomical clock

We arrived here in time for 1900, when the clock struck for 19 times. The mechanical display was a bit underwhelming, but we saw it!

I stayed in bed and did not attend the dawn shoot, so I was ready when we set off mid-morning. We took a tram up the hill to Prague Castle and had a couple of hours there. The cathedral is amazing.

The number of people visiting with us was vast. I wonder what it is like in the high season. There were long queues for the bag check. My knee did not set off the electronic system so I wondered about its sensitivity.

We had lunch in the creperie of our hotel. Lesley and I shared a savoury crepe followed by a sweet one. Mmmm.

I slept for two hours before our evening/night shoot. we waited hopefully for sunset but the clouds were thick and unbroken. See extra.

Dinner was in a very good restaurant followed by a night shoot.

It was a lovely day and I was not overtired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.