Plainfield Rail Trail ....

.... chipmunk.  Again.

Today after lunch we decided to check out a local birding hot spot that Richard saw on a birding website.  I had been there many years ago (2014!) because we had heard about it during a birding presentation at Jacobsburg State Park back in 2014.  

At the time I checked it out there wasn't a parking lot so I wasn't able to stop unless I wanted to park on the side of the road.  Fast forward to today .... there is now a parking lot near the ponds. 

After parking the car we wandered around one of the ponds looking for and listening for any birds.  Sadly I think we were there at the wrong time because all we saw were Canada Geese and some ring-billed gulls.  Suffice to say we didn't stay long.

From Albert Road ponds we drove to Plainfield Rail Trail for a longer walk and to see the chipmunks!  As soon as we pulled into the parking place ... which is merely a turnout on the road .... we spied this adorable chippy sunning herself in the sun.  We put out nuts/seeds so I could get some pictures and then walked up the trail for a bit.  When we returned to the car we put out more nuts/seeds and I got a few more pictures. 

We stopped at Kohl's on the way home so that I could drop off my Amazon return .... what a great service this is!  You don't even have the box up the return ....Kohl's does it for you and then ships it back to Amazon ... all for free!  I received an email within an hour's time that my refund was processed!  And I also received a 25% off coupon for Kohl's! How great is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.