Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Buddy

I thought I would participate in tiny Tuesday because there’s no specific theme and I can handle that! Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

These are the first buds on my grizzly prickly pear cactus. The larger one is about 1.5 cm in size so it’s pretty tiny. There’s one even tinier  to the right.

I spoke to Reno brother last night and explained my RAW photo file pickle. The first words out of his mouth were, “And you didn’t think to call your brother?”  I had to laugh. He’s my go-to adviser on almost everything, including photography.

He immediately had a solution, and this would be great for anyone who ever shoots in RAW.
There’s a free program called Adobe DNG converter (digital negative). DNG is a universal RAW file. What’s really cool about it is
1.  It works with any brand of camera and any RAW format
2. When a manufacturer changes formats (like Canon did with their 2019 models) DNG files still work.
He uses it with LR, Photoshop, and Topaz. It will be handy when situations like mine - a new format comes out which isn’t compatible with processing programs.  There will also come a time when outdated formats aren’t compatible and DNG RAW will be there.

Anyhoo, I didn’t use it today because I couldn’t fit anything other than my phone into the space available without getting a massive amount of fine needles in my body.  ALMOST anything for a blip.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.