Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bowl Of Light

What do you see? Don't overthink it. I hope you imagined a bowl lit from the inside.

I'm getting more interested in mono these days so I took a photo of the same porch light I did in February but this time didn't rely on some overlay to make it interesting. When I was done, it turned out to be an optical illusion.  A lot more went into it than you might think. The really lousy original is an extra so that you can see how far it came into being. 

I got my first Pfizer vaccination today. The process from registration to jab was incredibly easy. I came prepared with paperwork completed and therefore had no wait. The 15 minute observation period was the longest part of the process. 

Despite the warm temperature, there wasn't much to do outside because wind gusts were over 40 mph.  I got my rain log report today from the University of AZ. It rained one day in January and not a single drop in February.  Drought conditions continue to be quite bad for Arizona, with all of the state observing some level of drought and over half at the ‘exceptional’ drought level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.