Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mom's Heart

My goodness. Thank you so much for the love you showed towards yesterday's very unusual self portrait. I am thrilled that you liked it.

I installed a jewelry rack in the bedroom behind the door for my mom. I forgot it was there because I never close my bedroom door but I noticed it again last night.  There were two necklaces on hooks. I reached up to check the top tray and I found this tiny Lenox pin. It's dated 1961 on the back along with the Lenox name.

I had never seen it before. I don't know its history but I would like to think it was a gift to her from my father. Probably wasn't but it's what I'm going to tell myself.

I'm not a regular participant in tiny Tuesday but I thought I would toss mom's tiny pin into the mix. Thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting.  I did one in mono for my Camera Club Black & White interest group. Let me know what you think of it in that context (extra).

After all of my moaning on my already posted blip yesterday, I stopped into my neighborhood Walgreens to ask the pharmacist a question. They were putting up a sign that said, "Covid vaccinations register here." I asked Hua what it was all about. She told me that beginning  today at 7:00 am, anyone 65+ could go online and get an appointment for the vaccine. It's a Federal distribution site which makes me eligible. 
Thank you President Biden!  Whoopee!

The excitement and anticipation kept me up most of the night. I got on the website at 6:30 and refreshed the browser every couple of minutes. I was first in line and had my choice of times from among the 30 slots.  And the best part is that I will get it tomorrow  and already have my second appointment.  Any immunity I had from having had the virus wore off after about 90 days. This is a blessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.