Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sums up the day really!

This morning I was a hairdresser - I'm a dab hand with the rollers and not expensive if anyone needs my services. (My travel expenses are extortionate however!)

After an early lunch, I headed for Hexham. First it was to M & S to exchange a pair of slippers and to buy food. Mum fancies some of their ready meals to have in the freezer for when someone else has to look after her.

Job done and I headed for Tesco. I hoped to find soluble paracetamol there because Mum can't swallow the tablets, caplets of capsules!! None left of course, but there was a box of Solpadeine, so I bought it. 

One of my favourite wines was on offer, so it would have been churlish not to buy.......

On my way out of the Aldi car park (I usually do most of my shopping in Aldi), I saw this rainbow. We need some hope at the moment.

I had read this article this morning and thought it made good sense.

After I came home and unpacked the shopping (what a boring job), we waited and watched the new conference with the PM, the Chief Scientific Officer and the Chief Medical Officer. I thought they would have opted to close things down more by now, but they gave their reasons.

I'm no fan of BJ, but I did think he gave a statesman-like statement and was on top of the conference. Let's hope that they are correct about delaying more action.

The numbers will now be meaningless (apart from the deaths) because they are not going to test everyone who thinks they have the virus.

I decided not to go to the cinema tonight or to the singing workshop all weekend. 

You can only make the best decision you can at the time, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.