15032020 2nd Corona isolation day

The rules have gotten more clear. We can't really do much. Even the doggy walks have to be short and near by. Which is understandable because people find ways to twist things to their best interest.

This day has been loooooooong. Around noon we felt like it should be 5 pm. It's really hard to get used to this luxury prison. You'd think it's easy, but it's not. Freedom to move is a wonderful thing.

I've been taking care of the Danish' house. I did some gardening there too. I planted new pots for Lis taking baby plants from my garden. I did 3 big pots and made arrangements. I just hope she approves.

I've been reading a book. Watched tv. Texted with so many people. Talked with some neighbors passing by. Did some Barre training inside house. Washing laundry. Playing with dogs. Cleaning....

You'd think that would make time go by but it doesn't.

Don't get me wrong. I absolutely agree with this isolation we are doing. It makes me feel safer. But it's really hard when you can't really go outside to the nature. It really is hard.

The number of infected in Spain is growing dramatically. 2 pm we had 7793 tested for positive. That's 1700 more than last night. 1700 in less than 24 hours. 99 more deaths during the same time.

Our friends E & R are leaving their car here and taking a flight home. Their flight leaves from Barcelona. It might be that the Alicante airport is closed for their connecting flight so... E is trembling for just the thought that if they don't get home. Finnair is cancelling all flights and the flight from Barcelona is the very last flight out of Spain. They are under such stress. They need to get the house in order and get their camper van to a safe place and then they can go.

They sent us load s of foods. If they can't leave I can give it all back. But naturally they don't want to leave any food behind to waste.

I also got some of R's flowers. This is one of them. When the situation is over they'll fly back and hopefully I have managed to keep the flowers alive during that time. I'm okay with cacti and succulents but the flowering types are not in my thumb.

Btw, the fine for breaking the orders can be anything from 100€ to time in prison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.