Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Full Day #2

(vacation back blip)

Sorry I haven't been able to respond to comments.  The internet cuts in and out.  (This one may time out because the extras aren't loading very well)

It was a gorgeous Monday. People were hiking, picnicking and bird watching.  Some were simply basking in the sun reading a good book.  I slept like a log last night and got a bit of a late start.

I've posted a yellow-eyed junco sitting on the rocks next to my porch (blip), a Ruby-crowned kinglet, a Hepatic tanager and turkeys on a fence.

It was burgers on the grill, sitting a while by the fire, then in for the night.  I was able to get enough internet on my phone to play Sirius XM radio for a short time.  There are televisions in the rooms if you're interested in watching a lot of Home Improvement starring Tim Allen.  There's also PBS and the local ABC affiliate.  I was glad I brought a crossword book.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.