Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO day 11

First of 2 days off, school is closed till Monday.

Wen Hui went to TTDI market very early so got fresh food and also roti canai from the mamak. After present giving I did my hair (bottle brunette) and then spent most of the rest of the day on the balcony, sewing. The birthday boy can't fit a swim in the (paddling) pool at lunchtime + whisky.

There was some rain and a lovely breeze in the afternoon. Good to be out.

Dinner in the balcony again, salmon and Merlot, the only bottle of wine in the house. Then Catherine's cake, definitely death by chocolate. It was amazing, covered in Malteesers and Kit-kat.

Did I say, joggers were arrested in Mont Kiara yesterday. One is a Brit.

No exercise today. Everybody seems really tired. Trying hard not to read the news but we are still ok here, and still sane.

I planned this trip round key events like birthdays. 38 years ago I became a mum. And I'm still a mum, just wish things were different.

11 days gone, 17 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.