Ten Years (no gaps)

I just plod on day by day, and now here I am at my 10 year blipaversary !! 

Who would have thought when I posted my first blip on that day, from memory I think it was a cluster of tomatoes hanging on the vine, very average lol.   So here is me and my partner in crime, nothing special for this day, just hanging out together, walking and being outside....a selfie.

Especially in these difficult times that our world is experiencing right now (and no country is exempt), this special community becomes even more important to me and all other blippers. We can chat, encourage, give caring thoughts and love to each other.
So thanks to you all, to our wonderful group of friends that continue to keep this site cranking along.

I did my first Zoom session this afternoon....it was easy and fun.  We are making a date for every Sunday afternoon, setting challenges to share images and ideas..... "how it was done, where and what"  etc.

Facetime with our Wellington family this morning - its not so easy up there, but good to share issues/problems etc.

Blurb book completed - a biggie 184 pages.  I'm not sending it off, will wait for things to settle down or unless there is a BIG discount.

Stats - 
1 death (sad face)
63 new cases
9 in hospital
5 in South Canterbury (our district)
56 recovered
514 total cases

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.