#HeartsForHeroes

I thought I would take part in this weeks Blip celebration of all those who are on the front-line in the battle to fight the spread of Covid 19.

Those who work in the National Health Service of course, The care workers looking after the elderly. And all those keeping things going. So many men and women who are essential to our continuing lives.

The blip is the town I grew up in. From the air (we once flew over it on our way back to Manchester) it is distinctly heart shaped.

My 100 year old Mum and nearly 94 year old Dad still live there, and are at home supported by carers who come every day. We are now in social isolation till at least June. We are keenly aware of how dependent we and they are on others. A sense of perspective I was not expecting in 2020.

Thank you to all those whose support we need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.