Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Road

Yep, that's all, a really wide road on which no houses face.  This is the view from the end of my street looking down the hill from my house. I put on a mask, got in my car and drove to the corner.  Picture this like a regular intersection: + where the top of the plus sign is going down this road, the left side is my road, the right is another road but with a different name as mine and the bottom of the plus sign leads into the desert.

I can't even remember the name of this road. 
It was originally Calle de Oro but apparently there is another street in town with the same name so they changed this one.  It's Desert something or Mountain something or Golden something or some combination of them all.  I don't know when my street was ever named Piccadilly (it's not  Piccadilly) but even the original owners on the street don't know where that came from.  I never could figure out why people/companies always got lost trying to find my house.  It was only after being told by someone that my street wasn't on the map that I looked at Google maps. My street was misnamed. There's a way to contact Google to point out errors.   So I pointed out that mistake and corrected the name of this road, too.

I hope I made that slightly  more interesting than the photo.  Desperate times call for desperate (not emergency!) blips.

I have the water on now: ravioli for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.