Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Blue

The sky was blue, with scarcely a cloud to be found. The river North Tyne was blue and as low as it gets.

I went for a short walk from Wark. It's possible to walk by the river here and not go onto any farmland, although the sheep and lambs in the adjacent fields provide plenty of entertainment.

It was completely dry crossing to Gold Island. The bluebells are just beginning to show, so I think it will be another week before they are at their best. Probably a bit of rain would help.

I had one or two distance chats but there were very few people out here.

It was an out and back walk because the local farmer is self isolating and has asked that no one goes on his land. Fair enough.

This morning, Nicola (opposite) phoned to say she had been to Tesco and found chocolate eclairs for Mum, leaving them on our doorstep. Later Margret had her food order and came with potatoes, having seen on last night's blip that I was low on these. 

These are the kindnesses that help to get us through.

I slept all afternoon instead of cleaning the study. I can just say "tomorrow will do for the cleaning" but I don't want laziness to creep in!

I'm trying to visualise an image I want to create for this week's Tynedale Photo Group Challenge. It has to be creative or abstract. 

Freda (cousin in Sunderland) phoned. Her sister is in a care home which seems free of infection at the moment. It's a worrying time for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.