Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Greater stitchwort

I can't believe how the weather has held out for so long. Today was another sunny and dry day. (It can't last, surely?)

This morning I did a bit of cleaning and I washed and set Mum's hair. Perhaps we won't need a hairdresser after the pandemic........

I also spent time making my creative image for this week’s photo challenge in my photo group. I’ve been blending and layering like nobody’s business! I’ve enjoyed it.

This afternoon I walked from home and down to the river bank. I found greater stitchwort showing its face and a few red campions (not great specimens).

The trees continue to open their leaves. The elms have no leaves yet, but plenty of very pretty fruits. They shimmer in the sunshine.

I was too late to hear the government news briefing, which was a good thing I think.

Life in the time of Covid 19
Stayed up to midnight to try to get a supermarket delivery in mid May. Tesco's site completely collapsed. I waited until 0030 but no joy.

This shopping thing is crazy. I'm not worried, because we have a delivery coming next week and people who will shop if I need them to. It's just something I find irritating and I shouldn't.

One of our friend's has been waiting for a date for a scan for weeks now. Supposedly the NHS is able to deal with non-Covid patients, especially where a lump is involved. I've suggested they phone the secretary and ask. (I have always found NHS secretaries to be the power behind the throne, and worth talking to.)

As for the President's musings about drinking disinfectant to kill the virus, words completely fail me. I'm recording it here because it is so horrifying that someone in power could spout such utter rubbish and get away with it. 

I was disappointed with Jenny Harries response when she said that no one should inject anything and spoke at length. We needed an accurate sound bite - "never inject or swallow any disinfectant or bleach. You can die."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.