The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Big Box

This box arrived today. Turns out Steve's bought himself a special monitor and colour corrector (or something). Now he's tidying his study so he can set everything up.. Arrgggh. I feel his pain, re the tidying up.

We gave away the biggest box to some children to play in. And some morning glory seedlings. Friend came round on official business to collect jigsaws for the elderly. Posted a card to the husband of a severely ill elderly lady who went into hospital with a leg wound, caught CoVid, and now has pneumonia. What can one say apart from "thinking of you?" I don't pray, but they are in my thoughts.

I did some more zoom tuition for the over-50s. Made celeriac soup, and home made granola because we are running out of cereal. Plans for going for a long walk were a abandoned because sharp hailstones kept interrupting the sunshine.

TV again now. More Zooming tomorrow. I hope I don't dream of rats again, invading the house, rustling in corners, turning up dead on Steve's desk. CoVid dreams: the New Normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.