THE VILLAGE SHOPS - ST MARYS GREEN

Didn't want to get up today - felt so tired.  But I was expecting a few parcels so I made a move, got ready, had breakfast ... and waited.  Fell asleep on the sofa for a bit.  Still no parcels. But then they started arriving and by 4 pm I had them all. 

Then I walked down to the village.  As you can see from my blip shot it wasn't busy.  A couple of the shops in my photo ( greengrocer and butcher  ) had been open earlier but shut at 4pm.  Herons and Tesco are behind me and both were open - but not busy at all.  I got everything I wanted - except cat food.  I have plenty but Its cheaper in Herons so I like to get a pack there now and again if they have any.

This shot is my entry for Mono Monday - the theme is HIGH KEY. Thanks to Carolina for hosting

Musical link  THE TOWN THAT I LIVE IN - by Sherwood.

The weather was bright and dry but very cold.  I almost wished I was wearing gloves.

After sorting out the shopping and faffing around for a bit it was 6pm and time for a fitness workout with Becky using Whatsapp.  We did around 35 mins.  Enjoyable as usual.

Steps today - 8,941

LOCKDOWN TOP 10 -  VIRUS ALERT  by Weird Al Yankovic

CORONA CLASSIC   PAVANE  -  By Gabriel Faure performed by The Grimethorpe Colliery Brass Band,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.