BIRD

The Tiny Tuesday challenge hosted by freespiral is Animal - it can be furry, feathered, scaly, wild, tame, real, imaginary, mythical, alive, dead - so long as it's tiny! So I've chosen to blip my small bone china bird.  It was made in Japan.  I've had it over 50 years.

Musical link - Fly LITTLE BIRD by Paul Weller 

I made one of my phone calls this morning.  The other will have to wait as the place is closed on Tuesdays.  I faffed about a bit then finally stirred myself to walk down to the village.  The weather was dry, chilly, and windy.  I just missed the rain as it started almost as soon as I got back home.

Watching the Brits this evening.  I recorded it and am part way through.  Can't wait to see Rag n Bone Man and Pink., Love their song.

Had an e mail from Newcastle United to tell me I had been successful in the ballot and have a ticket for the match next Wednesday.  I need to go online this Wednesday to choose my seat and fill in a health questionnaire.  So pleased to be able to see at least one match this season.  Last one I attended was on 29th February 2020.   Pleased to say that 3 of my neighbours were also lucky enough to get tickets too.

Steps today - 7,899

CORONA CLASSIC - Free As A Bird composed by John Lennon played by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.