Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Little cups of sunshine

After listening to the PM's address last night and reading all the updates about the changes to our lockdown situation, I think I finally have a fair understanding of what we can and cannot do. I suppose we cannot expect them to explain every single interpretation of every little rule and they are relying on the nation to use common sense and one's own judgement to know how to behave. The problem is many people do not have any common sense at all. For me, my common sense tells me that the virus has not gone away or that the risk is reduced so I don't see myself doing anything different to what I have been doing before. Other than being able to drive somewhere which sounds tempting but I don't actually have a need to do that right now.

Gavin is still working from home as are all his staff, no one is going back to the office just yet. Apparently some of the big accounting firms are allowing 10% of their staff to go back to work in September, so despite the guidance from the government people are taking this slowly and not rushing out of lockdown.

I had a lovely walk with Xena this morning, and once again we met some deer in the woods - which is remarkable in such a suburban area. She chases squirrels in an instant, but she just looked at the deer and was still trying to work out what it was when it ran off.

Life at home still revolves around food - last night's fish curry was a success, made with cod, prawns and coconut milk. Now what should I make tonight? 

Now that golf clubs are opening up again Luke tried to get a booking for him and Gavin to play, but of course the club website crashed within minutes of opening up as everyone else has the same idea. Golf is perfect as it is outdoors and there is no social contact and you are only allowed to play with someone from  your household.

I saw these little buttercups on my walk today and thought they would suit the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.