Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"And I said to him....."

When I encounter flocks of sheep and lambs, I find it hard not to imagine the things that are being said. At this stage, the lambs are often off together in adolescent groups, but rush back to their mothers if threat is perceived. Here we see two pairs of obedient twins who are staying close to their mothers and listening in!

I was on Fallowfield Fell. We don't have mountains in Northumberland, but the climb up from Wall Village is enough for me. I like the backdrop which shows you the sort of countryside in our immediate vicinity. Some of the fields have just been ploughed and are ready for planting. Rain is needed.

It was a grey, windy and cold morning. I walked this afternoon. The promised temperature was only 12 degrees, but it was much hotter, even in the worst of the wind.

This morning I made good progress with cleaning, washing etc. Margaret (across the road) left a stunning gerbera plant for us. It is vibrant and very cheerful. Just what we needed.

This evening, Julie (in Newcastle) and I watched a documentary about the history of the Tyneside Film Theatre. It was originally a News Theatre. I enjoyed the programme. Then we had a FaceTime chat.

On the wildflower front, I found water avens that had gone to seed. This completes my set of wood and water avens, plus their hybrids and seed time. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.