Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cow parsley in Humshaugh

The week started with a Zoom meeting of the Tynedale Photo Group. We saw two presentations. One was a set of Carol's images from Cuba  and the second a Route 66 presentation by Leo. Both were terrific. Zoom finally worked well, although Carol had spent most of yesterday trying to sort out glitches in the programme.

For some reason I was bushed and slept all afternoon. I woke in time to go for a very quick walk from home. There is a tiny circular walk that was put in in 2000 for the Millennium. 

My blip was taken about 100 yards from home where I can look over a field to the hills beyond. They are the hills I was on yesterday. The cow parsley is doing well and there is loads of it in the verges. I wanted to capture some of its ephemeral nature in the image.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I was impressed when I listened to Nicola Sturgeon's briefing at lunchtime. She speaks clearly and has a good grasp of the problems. She explained how the contact tracing will work and how it is only one part of the way of containing the virus. If rates are very low it will not work or be necessary. (That will be good when we reach that point.)

We had a Morrison's supermarket order delivered yesterday. It's our first one from there. I was disappointed because 6 items were unavailable and the milk had an expiry date of 18th May. I already have milk with that expiry from my last order with Tesco. Never mind, we won't starve and their Cottage Pie cooked in ale was terrific.

PS Do have a look at this link. It is an interview with my friend Alex Rotas. I met Alex on a photo holiday and we got on very well. I have since followed her career with great interest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.