Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Gossiping

When I saw these young ferns (bracken I think) I saw groups chatting together, glad to be able to see each other as they sprang forth from the ground.

The day had a dramatic start. I was expecting Claire, to cut my hair, when Mum had another nosebleed. Claire was fortunately delayed when dropping her daughter at school, so I was glad of the extra time. Mum managed her own nosebleed and I had my hair cut.

Then I had a Zoom type consultation about my mental health. I'm so much better than a few weeks ago so that made it all easy.

I was due to set Mum's hair. The nosebleed had now stopped, but we agreed that bending over the hand basin was not the best thing to do and we abandoned that idea.

Julie arrived after lunch and we went up to Wark to see the bluebells. They are at their very best just now. It was a sunny, warm afternoon. We did the 3.4 mile circuit along the riverbank and then uphill to Low Carry Farm.

Julie has distant relatives who farm there. They were away, but a friend was looking after things in their absence. He was a relative on the other side, so I expect Julie and he were also related. (Farming families in Northumberland are like that!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.