twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A morning of replumbing the washing machine mixed with the post migraine befuddlement. I arranged to meet Barry at a safe distance at Porty - he's not seen a soul since lockdown kicked off, so I figured a beach stroll in the fresh air would be good for him. 

I stopped off to stick a load of washing on in the flat in town and had a good 90 minutes out on the sand before going back to retrieve the wash, plus water the plants etc.

Then a quick swing past Her to stand on the doorstep for a consultation and more essential supplies. She got a negative verdict on the Cv test but given it was 6 days from first trying to get a test to it being picked up, there was always doubt as to whether it would be done in time.

Off home for a quiet evening - I wanted an early night as I figured I might manage a bike ride on Sunday.
Extra is Fenton; sorry - Logan - 2 years since he arrived.

Sole figure on the High St 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.