An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

True colours...

Today has been a day made up of what David' mum used to call "little rests" (and she was quoting her mum when she said it :-)) 

In pre-lockdown times, such an unproductive day would have led to some frustration and annoyance.  I would have called it a waste of a day.  Now I'm just thankful that after a restless night, if I feel tired, I can have a little snooze as and when I want to.  

All my working life I used to dream of the day I could do that, and it's taken lockdown to wake me up to the fact (hahaha no pun intended) that the world won't end just because I choose to have a lazy day.

It wasn't entirely unproductive.  I did finish doodling this little piece that I first blipped on 28th April.  It serves no purpose other than to give my hands something artistic to do when I am between creating whatever it is I want to create.   I'll probably leave it on my table and continue to doddle when the mood takes me, until all the paper is completely covered in marks of some sort.

Oh and as requested by D, I made lasagne for dinner.  So not a completely wasted day :-)

Can't believe it's a year ago today that my new painting journey began.  It's been a fast year!  And reading that blip again, I need to remember to take my own advice!

Don't be afraid to let them show...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.