Coffee Time Tail

And it’s not even Saturday . . .
 
Our coffee machine grinds its beans and makes your pot of coffee.  We’ve had it for years!
 
On Wednesday I neglected to put the filter paper in!  We had a muddy cup of coffee, but it was still excellent in spite of all the post production straining required.
 
On Thursday I was super careful to put the filter paper in.  Unfortunately I neglected to put the water in first!  The hot blast of steam when I did put the water in did not do the coffee grounds a lot of good, but the coffee was still ok.
 
Today - BINGO!!  Third time lucky.  Not only did I manage the lot, but I also remembered to warm up Mrs W’s milk.
 
Saturday is tomorrow - I wonder . . . ???


 
A little bit pooped after venturing out to get some old paving slabs from a friend who lives opposite the Bull.   First time I have been away from the house since the middle of March.  I used the garden cart so I was exhausted by the time I got back - after which I carried on and laid them on the front flower garden - watch this space.  As a direct consequence I will catch up with commenting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.