Electric Rainbow

An early night last night in the hope of getting more sleep - but a 10:30 (sober) bedtime meant a 4 a.m. wakeup! Can’t win.. got up at 4:30 and Finlay didn’t even get up from the sofa, I just got a look as if to say ‘What are you doing up?’

Anyway - was out by 5:30 with him, it was a tad breezy but apart from a rather sharp downpour (whilst we were 30 minutes walk away from home) it was fairly bright. I did see this rather nice rainbow - not often you get to see the whole arc. I had to take three shots and stitch them for the panorama as I couldn’t get the whole thing in one frame at the widest angle on either of my cameras. It was actually still raining a bit and there are one or two ‘soft spots’ as a result of rain on the lens

Granddaughter seems to have recovered from whatever she had - in 48 hours, so probably not COVID19 but the family still have to quarantine just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.