Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hadrian's Wall Path

The long distance trail along the length of Hadrian's Wall runs near to our village. This afternoon I set out to walk up to the trig point, but just didn't feel like it. It was hot and I felt tired. Just one of those days.

The weather was lovely as you can see from my blip. The verges are full of cow parsley. It is frothy and blows elegantly in the breeze.

Usually we would see large numbers of walkers on the path throughout the summer. There is nowhere for them to stay and they have been told that the path is closed. The latter is not strictly true, because the path runs on public footpaths. It is sensible at the moment to discourage people from coming.

We had our Tynedale Photo Group Zoom meeting this morning. It was a happy time and we shared various bits of local information that were helpful. 

I told them about the Hay Festival and I think a few of them may start to listen to the talks.

Life in the Time of Covid 19
I missed Dominic Cumming's press statement but heard him answering questions. Why on earth did he not answer when the Guardian and the Sunday Mirror started asking? I feel there is more to this story than we yet know. I haven't heard the PM tonight so I will watch this space.

We had a dilemma this morning which was whether to take Daisy to the vet. She had not been sick but had not eaten or drank anything for two days. She was not tempted by special food. Eventually she moved her bowels and there was no more blood.

I decided to wait. I don't want to put us at risk of the infection by me going to the vet. She licked some water from a dish of tuna I had lovingly prepared (!). Then, suddenly, this evening she started to tuck into her dried food. Fingers crossed.

Poor Oscar has not been allowed back into the house all day, so we could keep Daisy in. I hope he shows up tonight.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.