Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Family portrait

You know how much I enjoy photographing people, in particular taking portraits in context. I'm a bit short on people at the moment, but this little family posed so nicely that I had to take the shot.

The weather looked poor this morning, but brightened up after lunch. I headed for Gunnerton Crags because Margret (next door) had seen early purple orchids there a few days ago. I found loads of them. It was wonderful to see. There are still cowslips in bloom and the hawthorn is wonderful.

It was still pretty windy. I'm beginning to realise why I like my hair short as it blows around in the wind. It's hot too!

Mum has a nosebleed this morning. It's weeks since the last one, so we were both lulled into a false sense of security. It stopped quite quickly.

I've had to keep both cats indoors today because Daisy passed a lot of blood yesterday. She happened to use the litter but I had seen her try to go outside after the flap was locked. I would not have known about the problem. She is off her food but otherwise OK. What a worry. It will be off to the vet tomorrow I expect.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I hardly want to give any time to DC and his behaviour. I can't see how he can stay in post. 

Hay Digital is wonderful. I'm thoroughly enjoying the literary festival. Today I heard Adam Rutherford in a talk called How to Argue with a Racist in which he looked at genetic knowledge about different races. Fascinating. How science can help us.

More tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.