Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Little Warm

I’m going to be catching up kind of hit and miss because I’m having trouble importing photos from my last few days of vacation from my SD card.

I knew I was sweating like crazy in the Canyon but when I finally came back to the valley, got some internet and checked the temperature it was 109°/43°. Not exactly what I was expecting. Coming home today (Friday) turned out to be fortuitous because the weather turned icky. By Saturday morning it was heavily overcast. Still hot but feeling more sticky ( the dew point is the indicator we use, not the humidity this time of year). For the three days since I have been home we’ve had dry thunderstorms. It seems like the monsoon season might arrive a month earlier than usual. Weird because it was very late last year.

I stopped at the post office on the way home to pick up my mail. Before I went in I got a call from my housekeeper of 14 years. Because of the virus she’s going to retire. The day before I left she told me she would be here June 11th.
No suggestions for anyone to replace her.

I always want to come home refreshed and relaxed. In March, moments after I got home my brother called to tell me he was sick. This time I got dumped by Beth without any warning. Kinda makes me not want to come home even more.

Oh, and the post office couldn’t find my mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.