A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Salad bar

Apart from being a horribly wet day it seems to have been a full on Zoom of Face time day!

A quick trip to the local garden centre before the rain set in.
I got my jigsaw out but haven’t had a minute to do it.
Face Time with daughter Grace. 
Singing on Zoom with ATN choir.
FaceTime with friend over issues related to hairdressing.

Three and go Zoom with friends and, when I’ve had a chance to  charge all equipment, we will be having a Zoom church quiz shortly.

The only other time I’ve been out of the house was to use the ‘Salad Bar’ seen here in our greenhouse to collect a few leaves to have with my lunch.

We’ve had about four meals from this already plus the odd leaf or two for sandwiches. It’s a brilliant idea, which I originally picked up from PaulaJ and this is our second year of cropping.

That’s all I’ve taken today, sadly I missed the fox that Chris saw in the garden this morning!

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.