Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Buttttttt.....

There's a lot of open range around here so I do see cows when I drive off the beaten path, sometimes in the middle of the road blocking my way.  But I rarely have a camera with me when I do.  The first three or four years I was on blip, a camera went with me everywhere but that was before I began concentrating on more specific subjects.  There are days, like today, when I just want to wander around in search of inspiration, especially because I feel the need to be outside but still physically distanced from folks. On those days, I intentionally bring a camera.

So, I present to you cow #87 (as tagged by his ranch owner).  I'm not very good with farm/ranch animals and  #87 wouldn't look at me so I shouted "Hey, cow!" and she turned her head.  When I was a kid, I would have done my best "Moooo!"  I've come a long way in the 55 years since I was ten.

For his fans (especially if you are bored) Robin Williams on Johnny Carson

Interesting but useless fact:
Mr. Potato Head was the first toy to be advertised on television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.