A time for everything

By turnx3

Female cardinal

Monday
Our spell of beautiful weather continues. In the morning I did some jobs, and did my Italian Duolingo, then early afternoon, Roger, Laura and I went cycling north from the Monkey Bar and grill. I managed 16.5 miles return, while Roger and Laura continued to make 20 return, though I think Laura was struggling a bit on the return! I was trying out my new saddle for the first time - the cover on the old one was falling apart. I’m not sure yet whether I like it or not! When we got back, Roger made us some iced coffee, which I enjoyed out on the patio watching the birds. My best shots were the red-breasted woodpecker, which I have blipped recently, and the female cardinal, so she gets to be my blip star today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.