Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a find!

This morning I was at the computer searching for walking photos for Maureen's book on the festival and for one particular image I want for tomorrow's photo group challenge. For the latter, we have to show our favourite monochrome image. I have chosen one that was taken a long time ago but means a lot to me. 

It took some finding, but I did and I have reprocessed it. It is technically not very good, but I love it because of the memories it evokes.

After lunch I decided to go for a short walk. It was drizzling but quite warm. I went through the village and along the riverbank. I'd heard that there were dragonflies and damselflies there. The rain became heavy and no self respecting insect was going to show its face!

Then I saw this magnificent display on a dead tree. I don't know what they are so I am hoping that a blipper will have the knowledge. They are tiny as you can see by the leaves beside them. Any one is the size of my little fingernail (and I have small hands).

Back home, rather wet, and I cooked a chicken for our evening meal. Then Julie and I did Facetime. Our conversation ranged widely and from very serious to hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.