Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

To a wild rose (Edward MacDowell Opus 51)

This wild rose has self seeded and then quietly grown amongst the mock orange, until flowering this year for the first time. It is charming, delicate and very beautiful.

Soon the mock orange will be in full bloom and may well overshadow these delicate blooms. For now, it can be enjoyed to the full.

After yesterday's tumble, I stayed at home today and rested. It meant that I missed a hay meadow walk with the Hexham Photo Group. That was a shame.

I feel much better now.

I watched the second men's semi final at Queens Club and saw Cameron Norrie (GB) win his  place in the final. There was some excellent tennis.

Julie and I did FaceTime tonight and put the world to rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.