Bee, snail, butterfly, flowers

I made two excursions today. The first was my morning walk in Holyrood Park. The second was a wander to Meadowbank to buy a few necessities to help with gardening, and a new washing line pole to replace the old one (which was a casualty of recent garden makeover exploits - we blame Paddy). I blipped the frieze on the colony houses on London Road on my way to Meadowbank.

I also blogged this morning, and did some yardening (the new term for 'gardening in our front yard) this afternoon.

I have to say how much I am enjoying gardening these days. Three months ago I would not have predicted that I would ever make such a declaration, but as my friend Philippe used to say 'C'est vrai en plus!'

Exercise today: walking (22,021 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.