Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Can't see the wood for the trees?

Everything was as normal this morning. We had our photo group Zoom meeting. I managed to log in just in time because Mum had a small skin tear on one leg and the blood was inclined to run everywhere. I popped a dressing on quickly.

In the meeting four people showed 6 images each, using different processing techniques. There was some really inspiring work. Very artistic images.

The phone rang. It was the orthopaedic surgeon. I was expecting the call because he tried last week. The secretary told me that all the surgeons had to speak to people on the waiting list about coronavirus, but they were not operating and so he was definitely not phoning with a date.

Imagine my surprise when he said he planned to operate on August 6th. I need someone to stay while I am in hospital and for a few days after I come home. I will be isolating so someone needs to look after Mum.

I have 48 hours to sort it out. I will be isolating for 14 days before, have a swab test 3 days before and be in hospital for 2 or 3 days. This is for the resurfacing of my patella. By coincidence the road outside my house is being resurfaced this week......

My head was in a total whirl. Phone calls were made. Should I go for it or should I wait until next year when there is a vaccine??

I had to go out to clear my head and had a lovely walk from Wall, over Fallowfield Fell and back on Hadrian's Wall Trail. I called to see Jenny and Dennis for a socially distanced chat in their garden.

People are rallying round and I'm going to sleep on it.

The rather muddled looking wood seemed an ideal metaphor.

And Arth? He is in deep shock and not speaking to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.