Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Roll out those.......

How many of you are already singing?

Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
Those days of soda and pretzels and beer
Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
Dust off the sun and moon and sing a song of cheer


This came into my mind when I did a very quick walk around the village this afternoon. The early evening is perfect today. I'm looking across the fields and the sorrel is adding red to the colour palate.

I spent this morning in concentrated tidying up mode, ready for Annette to return and blitz the house. I did nearly everything I needed to and she came at 1pm. As I type, she is finishing off and I am in seventh heaven.

I'm looking forward to seeing Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri on TV tonight. I missed it at the cinema. Julie says it was so good that she is going to watch it again.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I thought we needed a cheerful song today. I live in a county where there is hardly any infection. It feels odd to be wearing masks and socially isolating here, but who knows when things might change. 

In the meantime, I'm planning my hospital admission with extra concerns like how to organise a swab test for anyone who is coming in to care for us. 

No more bats today (so far).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.