Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Summer bouquet

David and Debbie sent us a beautiful summer bouquet this week. We love flowers and these give such a lift. Orange, yellow, red and brilliant blue. It all works together.

Today has been another scorcher. We battened the hatches to keep out the sun. My lounge was 27 degrees this afternoon.

I done several loads of washing and a bit of knitting. (Woolly clothes are rather hot!).  When I retired onto my bed this afternoon, Daisy came but demanded a sheet over me before she would settle. She clearly has a sensitive nature!!

Tomorrow I'm going to Newcastle for the day and a sleep over at Julie's. Catherine will be here with Mum. It's amazing what a lot of things had to be left prepared for 24 hours absence, but I'm sure they will survive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.