Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk from Wark

I organised another one of my "Help Marj get walking again" walks today. For the first time I did not lead it. I delegated nominated a set of leaders, all of whom had suggested the route we followed.

Tony and Marie had not seen the email that said I hoped they would lead with Alistair and Peter, but they did bring the map of the route. Alistair ended up leading, but had to put up with lots of help and advice along the way! I do love this group of walkers. He was very good about pacing the walk and made us stop regularly for drinks. 

16 of us went out and 16 went to the pub afterwards. We were able to have 3 tables, but were asked to sit so that it was obvious that there was space between each one. Come Monday we may not need to do this.

In my image, you see Alistair bravely going forth through the luxuriant meadowsweet to find the stile. It was a tricky one too.

Back at home, the indoor temperatures have been too high to cope with. We are waiting for the outdoor temperature to go down as the evening progresses.

On the walk, we had a delightful breeze which made it possible to walk comfortably.

Arth did well and did not complain at all.

PS It was 8.7 miles by the time we were back at the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.