Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

AOG - Day 5

Your Intrepid Reporter from New Jersey traveled to one of the peripheral arenas today, hoping to catch some Damsel action.  You could say that I got slightly more than I'd hoped for when I found this pair doing a spectacular Leaf Gymnastics routine!  They were a little shy initially, moving from one section of the arena to another, refusing to answer questions. Eventually, though, I was able to get a couple of words from Eddie Eastern Forktail (on the left) - Edith remained mum.  Eddie said they've been practicing this routine for months weeks days hours.  He went on to say that his role of holding her by the neck while flying from one location to another requires laser focus and very strong muscles - no surprise there!  I'm happy to report that Eddie and Edith went on to win the Gold in this event!

Meanwhile, from the sidelines, Bonnie Blue Dasher (Extra) was keeping all of her eyes on the pair.  She whispered to me that she and Boris Blue Dasher were going to "borrow" some of Eastern Forktail's moves for their Pond Gymnastics routine.  

I'm delighted to see more reports from the AOGs coming in from around the world as the Games get underway.  I love reading the most excellent reporting and seeing images of the "athletes" in action - thank you for joining in on the fun.  Tomorrow's tag is #aog20206.

And in no special order, here are some of my favorite reports from yesterday...

Lady Lucy Ladybug
Gladys and George Galah from Down Under
Renee, playing Dragon Tennis
An epic AOG Scandal
A touching AOG story of friendship

Catch up on all the latest AOG news and pick your own favorites from yesterday HERE

And don't forget - stay safe, be kind, be loving.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.