Hello

I had to set my alarm again as I had to be up and out to get to my long awaited hair appointment.  As promised, it was a scorcher of a day, even when I left the house early in the morning.   I had decided to take the bus – so another big adventure, having not been on a bus since March.  My bus to Edinburgh was absolutely fine with not many people and lots of social distancing.  My first chore was to try and get the bits of school uniform I have been unable to get online.  The shops were quiet and I was successful.  Next was a bus to the hairdressers.  Luckily not too busy.  The hairdresser was waiting on me and that all went very smoothly too, even though I ended up have my mask taped to my face so she could cut around my ears.

I wasn’t keen to get on the bus back to town as about a dozen lads got on first, but they all went upstairs and I went downstairs which wasn’t too busy.  I had a quick scoot around M&S food hall then went for my bus home.  I waited and waited and waited a bit more.  No bus and it was boiling hot and I was hungry and thirsty and the bus stop was mobbed.  Eventually about an hour late, a bus appeared and I got on it. It was quite full, so I sat at the front  then realised it was one of the seats you weren’t supposed to sit in.  I didn’t move and the driver didn’t ask me to move.  I was so glad to get home.  I made a quick lunch and went and sat in the garden with my book for a while.  TT was doing some jobs in the garden, having been at the garden centre earlier, and BB was back just before me, having been out cycling with his friends..

Once I was recharged I headed out for a walk with TT, before a late tea and then a zoom call with some friends.  I was worn out after my adventurous day!


These flags are part of the Edinburgh Art Festival. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.