Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Love Story for the Ages

Well, every AOG has some epic romances and this is certainly one of them!  I reported on Jake and Jess Jagged Ambush Bug several days ago when I found them in their suite at the Mountain Mint Motel Chateau. Time was short, however, and I wasn't able to get a proper interview at the time.  So, you can imagine my delight when I spied them in their Penthouse Sweet Suite this afternoon.

Asking what had attracted them to each other, Jake replied that he loves her ample zoftig full delightful figure while she replied that he had the gentlest of claws hands.  And of course, they have a shared love of a tartar of fresh Bee.  Asked about future plans, they said they will be raising a big family and will enjoy the rest of their lives together.  Personally, I'm not sure that either one of them really has the fidelity gene, but I could be wrong.

In other news, a young Catbird flew into the garage about 2 hours ago and won't come out.  We've opened all the doors, moved the cars out into the driveway and still he won't leave the safety of the top shelf in the garage.  I called a friend who is a bird rehabilitator and she suggested a couple of things we can try, so we're on it.  Feel sorry for the poor thing as it's obviously very young.  

Having our neighbors from across the Lane over for socially distant cocktails this evening which will be fun.  And we are prepping the motorhome for a short trip which we will be embarking on tomorrow (yay!)  It will be nice to get away for a few days.

Most of the AOG athletes are still hanging around Olympic Village so I expect I may do a few more interviews over the next week or so.  Some of you may be doing the same, and if you are, please tag your interviews #aog2020post.

Be safe.  Be Kind.  Take care of each other.

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.