You Win Some, You Lose Some

The sight of another of these disgusting fungi round a tree on my morning bike ride warranted the palaver of getting my phone out and blipping it-too good a chance to ignore when there was little hope of finding another blip today.

That was before I saw my extra photo in in a magazine. It came at exactly the right time as my feeling of lack of self worth when I discovered my chocolate and courgette cake cooling on the rack and appearing perfect was actually raw in the centre-edible but raw. I blame an over generous amount of grated courgette and not knowing if the temperature in the recipe was for a fan oven. The cake was for a birthday so I can hardly hand it over with a straw stuck in the centre. Ah well, you win some, you lose some but you never give up. Back to the drawing board tomorrow.
The birthday’s not until Tuesday, so I get a second chance...... but not with that recipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.