North

We had a light dusting of snow around town but it had almost melted by lunchtime when I drove home from my babysitting duties. We all survived the night somehow. The three older boys were perfect and the other one was three ( anyone with kids would understand). I won’t go into details but something to do with “ Yuck” and “poo” at 1.30 am was not to my liking. 

It was good to give Bryan and Kristy a night away, they have had toddlers for the past 12 years so it’s been difficult to organise. They stayed at the Hydro Majestic Hotel up near Katoomba so were thrilled to wake to lots of snow ( the Hydro is often blipped by the Blackheath Blippers). The roads were cut all around Bathurst but on this occasion I was pleased the snow melted quickly and I didn’t have the kids for longer. Bob didn’t come to help as he has been sick with a bad cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.